MEMS Board of Directors

The Ambulance Authority (Emergency Medical Health Care Facilities Board) was created by Arkansas Code Annotated 14-137-108 and Little Rock City Code 5-26 et seq. - Ordinance No. 14,062.  Each of the Authority's eight (8) members serve five (5)-year terms.  Five (5) members are from Little Rock, two (2) from North Little Rock and one (1) from Pulaski County.  The duties of the authority are to perform duties and responsibilities consistent with the Arkansas Municipal Ambulance Licensing Act.

The board consist of the Little Rock Ambulance Authority and a member from each outlying service area.


MEMS is committed to providing quick and accurate responses to your inquiries about your billing statement or any other questions that you might have regarding your bill. Please contact our billing office, Monday to Friday, from 8am to 5pm at 501.301.1403.


HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996) is United States legislation that provides data privacy and security provisions for safeguarding medical information.

Current Openings